On a humid and windy day in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, German Sebastian Kienle used his bike prowess and a solid run to win the 2014 Ironman World Championship in 8:14:18, over five minutes ahead of American Ben Hoffman (8:19:23) and first-time Ironman competitor German Jan Frodeno (8:20:32), who clocked the fastest run split of the day for the marathon (2:47).

Continued here:
Sebastian Kienle and Mirinda Carfrae Crowned 2014 Ironman World Champions

Scroll to Top